Skip to content

Famous last words (by Rachel)

by on July 12, 2015

It’s been a long, exciting three and a half weeks on the illustrious Beaver Family Trip. Today was our last day in Dublin and my last day traveling with Aunt Renee, Uncle David, Anna and Alex. So as it’s my last day, I had to blog one final time. 
Today we went on a tour of the Jeanie Johnston, the immigrant ship that took Irishmen to America, then packed up everything for our stay at the hotel right next to the airport. Though before we said our goodbyes to the city of Dublin, we did go on the Viking Splash Tour where we got to wear Viking hats and yell at people while driving around on a Duck Boat bus. I enjoyed myself whilst doing so. It took us all around Dublin on land then into the outer basin of the Grand Canal. It wasn’t too busy of a day, just a little stressful getting everything packed up and ready to go. 

I’ve had a great time traveling throughout the UK and Ireland and I’m so glad I got to experience first hand the trip that I read about every summer. I’m sad that I won’t be continuing with everyone throughout the rest of Europe, but I’m going to be honest and say traveling for three and a half weeks is hard and I’m tired. I’m very impressed that Renee, David, Anna and Alex have done double this for the past three years. 

So I fly back to LA tomorrow morning and everyone else is off to Berlin to an awaiting Aunt Ginny. 

Bye! 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

